Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
APMP Fellows Award

The APMP Fellows award is a lifetime achievement award. It is one of our association’s highest honors and designed to provide recognition to individuals who have made significant contributions throughout their careers to our industry.

Nominated by peers, the award is open to all APMP members who have belonged to the association for five or more years.

Nominate someone to be recognized as an APMP Fellow.

Selected nominees are inducted into the program in a class representing that calendar year, at APMP's annual conference, Bid & Proposal Con.

APMP Fellows may access their Group page here.

Related programs include APMP Awards and the NEW 40 Under 40.

Duties of APMP Fellows

Fellows are asked to uphold their status by providing services commensurate with their honor. Services are voluntary and generally consist of the following invitations:

  • Serve as hosts and points of contact for conference presenters
  • Introduce guest speakers at conferences
  • Serve as advisors for APMP’s strategic initiatives
  • Serve as mentors to industry representatives
  • Serve at the discretion of the CEO or APMP Board of Directors on special projects of APMP significance
  • Provide advice for the APMP membership
  • Contribute to the APMP Journal
  • Contribute to the APMP Body of Knowledge (BOK)

These opportunities enable Fellows to maintain a high profile within APMP, which serves as an example and encourages others to continue to aspire to this important professional recognition. 

APMP Fellows

  • Class of 2017

    Helene Courard
    Klaus Pohlmann
    Suzanne Jones
  • Class of 2016

    Joanne Gillen
    Steven A. Koger
    Jeannette K. Waldie
  • Class of 2015

    Nigel Dennis
    Lisa Pafe
    Kathryn Wyon

  • Class of 2014

    Melissa DeMaio
    Vicki Griesinger
    John Seaman
  • Class of 2013

    Chris Kaelin
    Chris Simmons
  • Class of 2012

    Robert Lohfeld
    Olessia Smotrova-Taylor
    Darvid Warley
    Ruth Turman
    • Class of 2011

      Brenda Crist
      Frances Campbell
      Robin Davis
      Kristin Dufrene
      Wendy Frieman
      Amy McGeady
      Lee Hendrickson
      Bruce Morton
      Michelle Norman
  • Class of 2010

    Richard Buijs
    Richard Jenkins
    Colleen Jolly
    George A. McCulley
    Bobbie O'Brien
    Joseph C. O'Neill
    Beth Wingate
  • Class of 2009

    Ed Alexander
    Ruth Belanger
    Betsy Blakney
    Margaret Helsabeck
    Marilyn Moldovan
    Ali Paskun
    Keith Propst
    Kirste Webb
  • Class of 2008

    Mitch Boretz
    Cathy Day
    Dan Fulmer
    Jay Herther
    Suzanne Kelman
    Mike Parkinson
    David Sotolongo
  • Class of 2007

    Holly Andrews
    Dr. Bob Goldstein
    BJ Lownie
    Jessica Morgenstern
    Larry Newman
    Kelli Stephenson
    David Winton
  • Class of 2006

    Tony Birch
    Neil Cobb
    John Elder
    Bob Frey
    Alan Goldberg
    Jon Williams
  • Class of 2005

    Mark Ciamarra
    Dana Spears
  • Class of 2004

    Art Bass
    Dick Eassom
    Michael Humm
    Nancy Kessler
  • Class of 2003

    Charlie Divine
    Barry Fields
    Dennis Green
    Steve Jensen
    Jayme Sokolow
  • Class of 2002

    Tom Amrhein*
    David Bol
    Tom Boren
    Mike Ianelli
    Chuck Keller
    Sherrill Necessary
    Howard Nutt
    Karen Shaw

  • Class of 2001

    Nancy Cottle
    Marianne Gouveia
    Eric Gregory
    Steve Myers
    Patricia Nunn
    Bill Painter
    David Pugh
    Dr. Tom Sant
    Steve Shipley

* deceased